ECH Energsp Web 750x900 Start

Welcome to the
energy saving alliance

Together for energy supply

A secure and sustainable energy supply is of key importance for both the population and the economy in Switzerland. In winter 2022/2023, our gas and electricity supply will be faced with major challenges.

The energy saving alliance brings together organisations that support efforts to ensure the security of supply this winter by voluntarily taking measures to use energy in a more efficient and sparing manner.

By committing to the energy alliance, the organisations reaffirm their determination to join forces. They will work consistently to raise awareness amongst their members, partners and employees with respect to the economic use of energy and encourage and enable them to act accordingly.

Signatories of the alliance

  • actively support the alliance’s objectives,
  • communicate the contents of the www.dont-waste.ch campaign
  • and/or their members implement additional efficiency measures of their own.

These efficiency measures must be specific to the sector or company, be implemented in addition to existing efficiency measures within the organisation and contribute to saving energy during the winter of 2022/2023.

With their voluntary measures, the alliance’s members will contribute to ensuring that the energy supply is secured for as long as possible. The aim is to avert the need for shutdowns and, to the greatest extent possible, the introduction of new regulations.

Joining the alliance is possible at any time. However, the sooner the better. The measures should be implemented as soon as possible so that they have an impact by winter 2022-23.

News

The testimonials of the energy saving alliance

30. November 2022

Our members are leading by example. Learn more about different energy-saving measures and listen to our testimonials from business, civil society and the public sector. To the testimonials 

The energy saving alliance Info Events

4. November 2022

In the coming months, online information events will be held for members of the energy saving alliance, including presentations of measures and expert inputs on energy saving. No registration is necessary. We look forward to seeing you!

  • 16 December 2022, 9:30 – 10:30 a.m.
  • 18 January 2023, 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.
  • 22 February 2023, 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.
  • 22 March 2023, 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.
  • 28 April 2023, Spring Event

A successful day for the energy saving alliance

20. October 2022

The energy saving alliance is picking up speed. The range of submitted savings measures is broad, as shown by the measures submitted by the participating actors from business, civil society and the public sector. Federal Councilor Simonetta Sommaruga, Federal Councilor Guy Parmelin and project manager Patrick Kutschera opened the event as those responsible for the Winter Energy Saving Initiative. Insight into the morning talk

You can find pictures of the event here.

The energy saving alliance is officially launched!

20. October 2022

Federal Councilor Simonetta Sommaruga and Federal Councilor Guy Parmelin today launched the energy saving alliance together with over 180 companies, associations, cantons, cities and municipalities. Together, they are committing to their own savings measures and strengthening the security of supply for the coming winter. We asked the two Federal Councilors a few questions about this. To the statements

ECH Energsp Web 750x900 Start

Bienvenue à l'Alliance
pour les économies d'énergie

Ensemble pour l'approvisionnement énergétique

Un approvisionnement énergétique sûr et durable est d’une importance capitale tant pour la population que pour l’économie en Suisse. Pour l’hiver 2022/23, l’approvisionnement en gaz et en électricité sera confronté à des défis majeurs.

L’Alliance pour les économies d’énergie regroupe des organisations qui, d’une part, soutiennent pleinement les efforts visant à garantir la sécurité d’approvisionnement en hiver et, d’autre part, mettent en œuvre, sur une base volontaire, des mesures en faveur d’une utilisation efficace et économe de l’énergie.

Par leur engagement au sein de l’Alliance pour les économies d’énergie, ces organisations affirment leur détermination à unir leurs forces. Elles sont résolues à sensibiliser, encourager et responsabiliser leurs membres, partenaires et collaborateurs/collaboratrices pour une utilisation économe de l’énergie.

Les signataires de l’Alliance pour les économies d’énergie

  • soutiennent activement les objectifs de l’Alliance,
  • communiquent les contenus de la campagne www.stop-gaspillage.ch
  • et/ou leurs membres mettent en œuvre des mesures d’efficacité énergétique supplémentaires.

Ces mesures d’efficacité doivent être spécifiques à la branche d’activités ou à l’entreprise, être mises en œuvre en plus des mesures d’efficacité déjà existantes dans l’organisation et contribuer aux économies d’énergie durant l’hiver 2022/2023.

Les membres de l’Alliance contribuent, par ces mesures librement consenties, à ce que l’approvisionnement en énergie soit assuré le plus longtemps possible. L’objectif est qu’aucune coupure ne soit nécessaire et que, dans la mesure du possible, aucune nouvelle réglementation ne soit requise.

Il est possible de rejoindre l’Alliance à tout moment. Toutefois, le plus tôt sera le mieux. Les mesures doivent être mises en œuvre le plus rapidement possible afin qu’elles produisent leurs effets d’ici l’hiver 2022-23.

Actualités

Les témoignages de l'Alliance pour les économies d'énergie

30. novembre 2022

Nos membres montrent l’exemple. Apprenez-en plus sur les différentes mesures d’économie d’énergie et écoutez les témoignages d’entreprises, de la société civile et du secteur public. Voir les témoignages

Les séances d'information de l'Alliance pour les économies d'énergie

4. novembre 2022

Au cours des prochains mois, des réunions d’information en ligne seront organisées pour les membres de l’Alliance pour les économies d’énergie. Ce sera aussi l’occasion de présenter des mesures concrètes et partager des enseignements techniques sur les économies d’énergie. Il n’est pas nécessaire de s’inscrire au préalable. Nous nous réjouissons de vous y accueillir !

  • 16 décembre 2022, 9:30 – 10:30
  • 18 janvier 2023, 10:30 – 11:30
  • 22 février 2023, 10:30 – 11:30
  • 22 mars 2023, 10:30 -–11:30
  • 28 avril 2023, événement de printemps

Une journée réussie pour l'Alliance pour les économies d'énergie

20. octobre 2022

L’Alliance pour les économies d’énergie prend son envol. L’éventail des mesures d’économie soumises est large, comme le montrent les mesures soumises par les acteurs de l’économie, de la société civile et des pouvoirs publics impliqués. La conseillère fédérale Simonetta Sommaruga, le conseiller fédéral Guy Parmelin et le chef de projet Patrick Kutschera ont ouvert la manifestation en tant que responsables de l’Initiative économies d’énergie Hiver. Aperçu de la matinée

Vous trouverez des photos de l’événement ici.

L'Alliance pour les économies d'énergie est officiellement lancée !

20. octobre 2022

La conseillère fédérale Simonetta Sommaruga et le conseiller fédéral Guy Parmelin ont lancé aujourd’hui l’Alliance pour les économies d’énergie avec plus de 180 entreprises, associations, cantons, villes et communes. Ensemble, ils s’engagent avec leurs propres mesures d’économie et renforcent la sécurité d’approvisionnement pour l’hiver prochain. Nous avons posé quelques questions à ce sujet aux deux conseillers fédéraux. Vers les déclarations